Local Government Elections

Notice of Election Agents Appointed

I, Mark Palmer, Returning Officer for the Local Government election for Councillors to serve in the following wards of The Moray Council to be held on Thursday 4 May 2017, hereby give notice, in terms of Section 67(6) of the Representation of the People Act 1983, as amended that the election agents appointed by candidates at the above election are as follows:

Electoral Ward	Name of Candidate and Candidate's Description	Name and Address of Election Agent	Office to which claims, etc may be sent
Ward 1 – Speyside Glenlivet	Angus ANDERSON (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Louise Margaret LAING (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Derek ROSS (Independent)	Marion Ross, Birchfield Crossing, Glen of Rothes, Aberlour, AB38 7AQ	Birchfield Crossing, Glen of Rothes, Aberlour, AB38 7AQ
	Walter WILSON (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)	Alan A Tissiman, Greenleaf, 31 Woodside Drive, Forres IV36 2UF	Conservative Office, 26 Hay Street, Elgin, IV30 1NQ
Ward 2 – Keith and Cullen	Rob BARSBY (Independent)	Robin A Barsby, 4 Hill Street, Portknockie, Buckie AB56 4LP	4 Hill Street, Portknockie, Buckie AB56 4LP
	Theresa Ann COULL (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Donald GATT (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)	Alan A Tissiman, Greenleaf, 31 Woodside Drive, Forres IV36 2UF	Conservative Office, 26 Hay Street, Elgin, IV30 1NQ
	Iain Michael GRIEVE (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Ron SHEPHERD (Independent)	Ron Shepherd, 22 Reidhaven Street, Cullen AB56 4SY	22 Reidhaven Street, Cullen AB56 4SY
Ward 3 – Buckie	Gordon COWIE (Independent)	Gordon Cowie, 26 Gordon Street, Buckie AB56 1JD	26 Gordon Street, Buckie AB56 1JD
	Tim EAGLE (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)	Alan A Tissiman, Greenleaf, 31 Woodside Drive, Forres IV36 2UF	Conservative Office, 26 Hay Street, Elgin, IV30 1NQ
	Gordon MCDONALD (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Sonya WARREN (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
Ward 4 – Fochabers Lhanbryde	David BREMNER (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Donald CAMERON (Scottish Liberal Democrats)	Donald Cameron, 7 Duncan Avenue, Fochabers IV32 7HW	7 Duncan Avenue, Fochabers IV32 7HW
	Kenneth John GILLESPIE (Independent)	Elizabeth E Harrop, Larrach Beag, Craighead, Mulben AB55 6XR	Larrach Beag, Craighead, Mulben AB55 6XR
	Peter Jonathan HORTON (Scottish Liberal Democrats)	Peter J Horton, Sunnybrae, Slackend Farm, Portgordon, Buckie AB56 5BS	Sunnybrae, Slackend Farm, Portgordon, Buckie AB56 5BS
	Marc MACRAE (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)	Alan A Tissiman, Greenleaf, 31 Woodside Drive, Forres IV36 2UF	Conservative Office, 26 Hay Street, Elgin, IV30 1NQ
	Shona MORRISON (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Sean Murray MORTON (-)	Sean M Morton, 7 Seaforth House, Garmouth Road, Lhanbryde IV30 8QL	7 Seaforth House, Garmouth Road, Lhanbryde, IV30 8QL
	Ian TAYLOR (Independent)	Ian R Taylor, Tzaneen, Burnside Road, Lhanbryde IV30 8LB	Tzaneen, Burnside Road, Lhanbryde IV30 8LB

Local Government Elections

Notice of Election Agents Appointed

Electoral Ward	Name of Candidate and Candidate's Description	Name and Address of Election Agent	Office to which claims, etc may be sent
Ward 5 - Heldon and Laich	James ALLAN (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)	Alan A Tissiman, Greenleaf, 31 Woodside Drive, Forres IV36 2UF	Conservative Office, 26 Hay Street, Elgin, IV30 1NQ
	John COWE (Independent)	John Cowe, Spinningdale, Beach Brae, Stotfield, Lossiemouth IV31 6QS	Spinningdale, Beach Brae, Stotfield, Lossiemouth IV31 6QS
	Ryan John EDWARDS (Independent)	Ryan J Edwards, 6 Prospect View, Lossiemouth IV31 6DQ	6 Prospect View, Lossiemouth IV31 6DQ
	James MACKESSACK-LEITCH (Scottish Greens)	James E MacKessack-Leitch, Carden, Alves, Elgin IV30 8UP	Carden, Alves, Elgin IV30 8UP
	John MITCHELL (Scottish Liberal Democrats)	John Mitchell, 23 Rockall Place, Lossiemouth, IV31 6RP	23 Rockall Place, Lossiemouth, IV31 6RP
	Amy PATIENCE (Scottish National Party)	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Dennis SLATER (Independent)	Dennis A Slater, Parkhill, 15 Park Street, Hopeman IV30 5SE	Parkhill, 15 Park Street, Hopeman IV30 5SE
Ward 6 – Elgin City North	Billy ADAMS (Independent)	William J Adams, 6 Ashgrove Court, Elgin IV30 1UH	6 Ashgrove Court, Elgin IV30 1UH
	Frank BROWN (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)	Alan A Tissiman, Greenleaf, 31 Woodside Drive, Forres IV36 2UF	Conservative Office, 26 Hay Street, Elgin, IV30 1NQ
	Sandy COOPER (-)	Alexander G Cooper, Upper Flat, Kew House, 2A Duff Avenue, Elgin IV30 1QS	Upper Flat, Kew House, 2A Duff Avenue, Elgin IV30 1QS
	Paula COY (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Patsy GOWANS (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Nick TAYLOR (Scottish Labour Party)	Stuart MacLennan, 2 Linkwood Close, Elgin IV30 6BF	2 Linkwood Close, Elgin IV30 6BF
Ward 7 – Elgin City North	John DIVERS (Scottish Labour Party)	Stuart MacLennan, 2 Linkwood Close, Elgin IV30 6BF	2 Linkwood Close, Elgin IV30 6BF
	Graham LEADBITTER (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Sean MALONE (Independent)	Sean Malone, 4 Mayne Road, Elgin IV30 1NY	4 Mayne Road, Elgin IV30 1NY
	Ray MCLEAN (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)	Alan A Tissiman, Greenleaf, 31 Woodside Drive, Forres IV36 2UF	Conservative Office, 26 Hay Street, Elgin, IV30 1NQ
Ward 8 - Forres	George ALEXANDER (Independent)	Alexander W Ross, 14 Grovita Gardens, Forres IV36 2JU	14 Grovita Gardens, Forres IV36 2JU
	Lorna CRESWELL (Independent)	Lorna Creswell, 27D High Street, Forres IV36 1BU	27D High Street, Forres IV36 1BU
	Claire FEAVER (Scottish Conservative and Unionist)	Alan A Tissiman, Greenleaf, 31 Woodside Drive, Forres IV36 2UF	Conservative Office, 26 Hay Street, Elgin, IV30 1NQ
	Jeff HAMILTON (Independent)	Pearl S Hamilton, East Lodge, Seapark, Kinloss IV36 3TT	East Lodge, Seapark, Kinloss IV36 3TT
	Aaron MCLEAN (Scottish National Party (SNP))	Laura Mitchell, 24 South Guildry Street, Elgin IV30 1QN	Moray SNP, 9 Wards Road, Elgin IV30 1QN
	Terry MONAGHAN (Independent)	Therence ER Monaghan, 94 Beech Avenue, Riverview Park, Mundole, Forres, IV36 2SZ	94 Beech Avenue, Riverview Park, Mundole, Forres, IV36 2SZ
	Fabio VILLANI (Scottish Greens)	Fabio Villani, Clover, Alves, Forres, IV36 2RA	Clover, Alves, Forres, IV36 2RA