The Moray Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 8 - Forres

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 8 - Forres. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 49.2%.
- There were 47 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,183.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
George ALEXANDER	Independent	981
Lorna CRESWELL	Independent	555
Claire FEAVER	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	2,094
Jeff HAMILTON	Independent	243
Aaron MCLEAN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,389
Terry MONAGHAN	Independent	36
Fabio VILLANI	Scottish Greens	613
	Total	5,911

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 8 - Forres

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
George ALEXANDER	Independent	2
Lorna CRESWELL	Independent	7
Claire FEAVER	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1
Aaron MCLEAN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	