Minute of Meeting of Findhorn & Kinloss Community Council

Date: Thursday, 25 January 2018 **Time:** 7.00 pm **Venue:** Kinloss Church, Kinloss

Chair: Jane Martin Community Council Liaison officer (CCLO) **Attendees**: Mo Hyde, Hamish Grigor, Diane Anderson, Geoff Taylor, Leah Fraser, Jenifer O'Hagan, Anne Skene, Bob James, Les Morgan, Cllr Claire Fever

Apologies: Sheila Urquhart, Cllr Lorna Creswell, Cllr George Alexander, Cllr Ryan McLean.

1. Welcome, Introductions and Apologies

Jane Martin CCLO welcomed all to the meeting and congratulated members on being elected as Community Councillors to serve their communities.

Cllr Feaver, whished them well also and left the meeting.

2. Community Council Induction

Jane Martin CCLO gave an induction presentation to all members. This incorporated, Community Councils in Moray, Scheme and Constitutional documents, Community Councillors Handbook, Core Community Council Business, Members and Office Bearers duties, highlighting key areas that Community Councils and its members should be aware of.

3. Contact Sharing Authorisation

Jane Martin asked all members to complete the Contact Sharing Authorisation form, copies of the completed forms will be emailed to the secretary.

It was an unanimous agreement that Jen O'Hagan should be co-opted onto Findhorn & Kinloss Community Council.

4. Administration Grant and population figures

Jane Martin informed members that the annual grant for Findhorn & Kinloss Community Council is £729.25 for the period April 2017/18. The grant is calculated at £500 plus 0.0725 pence per head of population, the population for the area is 3256.

The annual grant paid is distributed in two parts, April and October. Verified accounts from the previous Treasurer have been received and the second grant payment from Moray Council will be paid the balance remaining in the account is £2094.10, £513.96 Moray Council Grant and £1,577.14 Capital Grants. The

The new treasurer to meet with Francine for a handover.

 Appointment of Office Bearers Chairperson: Anne Skene 	Proposed: Hamish Grigor Seconded: Diane Anderson
Vice Chairperson: Hamish Grigor	Proposed: Leah Fraser Seconded: Anne Skene
Minutes Secretary: Jen O'Hagan	Proposed: Anne Skene Seconded: Mo Hyde

It was agreed that the secretary's role should be shared and that a member should take on the duties of a correspondence. Members agreed to discuss this at the next meeting with the suggestion that Sheila may take on the role.

Treasurer: Bob James	Proposed: Geoff Taylor Seconded: Mo Hyde
Planning Contact: Mo Hyde	Proposed: Bob James Seconded: Hamish Grigor

6. Constitutional Documents

JM suggested that the model constitution should be signed to protect the Community Council; the Community Council can in the future apply for any changes that may be required to Moray Council.

The constitution was signed; JM (CCLO) will deliver to the Deputy Returning Officer, after checking the Constitution will be returned to the Community Council.

JM (CCLO) advised members to bring their copy of Constitutional documents to meetings for reference, particularly the Standing Orders.

7. AOCB JCC Meeting – 8 February 2018

8. Date of next meetings

It was agreed that meetings date would stay at the last Thursday of every month. Les Morgan to share the previous calendar of venues to assist the Community Council. The next meeting will be on 22 February 2018, Kinloss