Scottish Parliament Election

Declaration of Constituency result

Constituency MORAY	Date of election Thursday 6 May 202	1
--------------------	-------------------------------------	---

Electorate	63,282
Total votes cast	41,257
Turnout	65.2%

Candidate	Description	Number of votes
Tim EAGLE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	16,823
Jo KIRBY	Scottish Labour Party	2,972
Richard LOCHHEAD	Scottish National Party (SNP)	19,987
Sheila Ewan RITCHIE	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1,165
Robert STEPHENSON	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	188
	Total Valid Votes	41,135

Reason for rejection	Number of votes
1) Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0
2) Voting for more than one candidate	6
3) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	0
4) Unmarked or void for uncertainty	116
Total Rejected Votes	122

and I declare that Richard LOCHHEAD (Scottish National Party (SNP)) is duly elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the Moray Constituency.

Denise Whitworth, Constituency Returning Officer

Date: Friday 7 May 2021 Time: 18:23