THE MORAY COUNCIL LOCAL GOVERNMENT BY- ELECTION Electoral Ward No. 8 - Forres THURSDAY 11 NOVEMBER 2010

DECLARATION OF NOTICE OF RESULTS

I, Alastair Keddie, the Returning Officer at the above election hereby give notice that the results of the by-election for one vacant seat for Electoral Ward No. 8 – Forres and that **Lorna CRESWELL has been DULY ELECTED at Stage 8 to serve as a councillor** in the multi-member Ward 8 – Forres.

The results are as follows:

Electorate	11,224
Total Number of Votes Cast	3233
Percentage Poll	28.8%
Total Rejected Ballot Papers	23
Total Valid Votes	3210
Quota (number of votes required to be elected)	1606

The number of papers rejected and not counted by me at this by-election was:

Want of Official Mark	0		
2. On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a 1st preference is set opposite the name of more than 1 candidate			
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified			
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	21		
Total Number Rejected	23		

The breakdown of votes for each stage of the count is as follows:

Stage		1	Stag	e 2	Stage 3		Stage 4		Stage 5		Stage 6		Stage 7		Stage 8	
Exclusion of			сотт	ON	ANDERSON		KENNEDY		CASCARINO		VILLANI		MCBAIN		SKENE	
Candidate	Party	1 st Pref.	Ballots Transf.*	Total												
Andy ANDERSON	SSCUP	132	3	135												
Mark CASCARINO	LAB	195	0	195	6	201	4	205								
Jane Elizabeth COTTON	IND	30														
Lorna CRESWELL	IND	562	14	576	39	615	71	686	40	726	152	878	121	999	400	1399
Janet KENNEDY	IND	192	2	194	7	201										
Paul McBAIN	CON	463	1	464	12	476	10	486	5	491	20	511				
Aaron John McLEAN	SNP	773	1	774	15	789	11	800	37	837	62	899	51	950	95	1045
Anne Audrey SKENE	IND	463	1	464	27	491	50	541	31	572	123	695	165	860		
Fabio VILLANI	GREEN	401	4	405	14	419	14	433	26	459						
Non-transferable				4		19		60		126		228		402	anefor va	767

*Transfer value = 1

Alastair Keddie, Returning Officer