| Font Size AAA | Normal or High Contrast Version |

Moray Council by-election nominations

Date Added - 04/02/13

Election ballot boxes

Six candidates will contest the Heldon and Laich by-election next month for a seat on Moray Council.

The vacancy was caused by the resignation in December of SNP councillor Carolle Ralph.

The by-election will take place on Thursday, March 7 with the count taking place at Lossiemouth Town Hall the following day.

Nominations closed at 4pm today and the candidates are: Pete Bloomfield (Scottish Conservative and Unionist), John Cowe (Independent), Stuart Crowther (Scottish National Party), Jeff Hamilton (Independent), James MacKessack-Leitch (Scottish Green Party) and Nick Traynor (Independent).

Print this Page
Rate this page