Libraries and Information Services

Scottish Public Libraries are only permitted to offer Order and Collect services while we are in Level 4. No other Moray Libraries services are currently available.

Order and Collect

Our ‘Order & Collect’ service is available at Aberlour, Buckie, Burghead, Elgin, Forres, Keith, Lossiemouth and Tomintoul libraries. Customers will only be able to come to the entrance of these libraries and must have an appointment to collect material ordered or return previously borrowed items. No browsing can be done at this time.  

Appointments for Dufftown Library will be available from Thursday 18th February and Cullen Library from Thursday 25th February. 

Borrowers may use the online booking form or alternatively call Elgin Library on 01343 562600 if you are unable to do so. Customers may also call the library you wish to collect the items from, but opening times are variable. 

If you are unable to get to your Library to return your items at the moment, please do not worry as no fines will be charged during this period.

Make a booking

Requests

Our Requests service has re-started, enabling borrowers to place specific reservations on items for collection from the Order and Collect Libraries listed above. You can request material using the Library Catalogue or FREE Library App – please see more details below. Those who are unable to place requests online may place their requests by emailing or telephoning one of the Libraries listed below.

Dates for fully re-opening Libraries will be publicised as soon as they are available.

You can access eBooks, eAudiobooks and eComics completely free of charge by signing up to our eResource platform. Please see under eResource Services below.

Anyone not already a Library member can apply for membership online in order to use our eResources. Please click on this link to make your application - http://www.moray.gov.uk/moray_standard/page_1473.html.

 

Find Your Nearest Library

There are 11 Libraries all with free internet access, and 1 Mobile Library with disabled access serving Moray. All Libraries are currently closed apart from those listed above which are offering the Order and Collect service.

Anyone who stays in, works in, studies in or visits Moray can join the library – it's free!

Join today

 

Search the Catalogue, Reserve or Renew a Loan

View our Library Catalogue where you can browse, place a reservation or renew your loans by clicking on the My Account button. Alternatively you can use the Library App which is available to download for iOS and Android devices.

Borrowers wishing to use this facility will require their Library card and PIN numbers.

If you have forgotten your Library card number or PIN please contact one of the Libraries listed below for assistance.

Find a book

If you are unable to use the online methods of reservation you can email your request including your name, address, library card number and contact telephone number or ring your preferred library.

Aberlour Library aberlour.library@moray.gov.uk 01340 871693
Buckie Library buckie.library@moray.gov.uk 01542 832121
Burghead Library burghead.library@moray.gov.uk 01343 830186
Cullen Library cullen.library@moray.gov.uk 01542 841140
Dufftown Library dufftown.library@moray.gov.uk 01340 820272
Elgin Library elgin.library@moray.gov.uk 01343 562600
Forres Library forres.library@moray.gov.uk 01309 672834
Keith Library keith.library@moray.gov.uk 01542 882223
Lossiemouth Library lossiemouth.library@moray.gov.uk 01343 813334
Tomintoul Library tomintoul.library@moray.gov.uk 01807 580755

 

eResource Services

Find out how to log-in and use our eAudiobook, eBook and eComics service.

Borrow an eResource

 

Rate this Page