Book Groups

Introduction

The idea behind Book Groups or Reading Groups is to encourage adults (anyone 16 years to 110 years) to read more and discover new authors.

They give the opportunity to read something different, maybe something you would not normally pick off the shelves.

It’s also a chance to improve reading skills and knowledge.

They are an opportunity to get together with other book lovers to discuss books.

What do Library Book Groups Discuss?

Usually the same title, but we may decide to choose a particular theme, or author, or genre.

We read mainly fiction, but can include non-fiction or poetry.

We discuss the cover of the book, the characters, the description of place, if it is a good read and whether we would recommend it or not.

Books Groups are fun and offer sociable discussion.

When and Where do They Meet?

Aberlour Library

Afternoon group - First Tuesday of the month at 2.30pm
For more information contact Aberlour Library
Tel: 01340 871693
Email: aberlour.library@moray.gov.uk

Buckie Library

Afternoon group -  Second Thursday of the month at 2.30pm
Evening group - Third Monday of the month at 6.00pm
For more information contact Buckie Library
Tel: 01542 832121
Email: buckie.library@moray.gov.uk

Burghead Library

First Monday of the month at 7.00pm
For more information contact Burghead Library
Tel: 01340 830186
Email: burghead.library@moray.gov.uk

Cullen Library

Second Friday of the month at 10.30am
For more information contact Cullen Library
Tel: 01542 841140
Email: cullen.library@moray.gov.uk

Dufftown Library

First Monday of the month at 2.00pm
For more information contact Dufftown Library
Tel: 01340 820272
Email: dufftown.library@moray.gov.uk

Elgin Library

Afternoon group - First Thursday of the month at 2.30pm
Evening group - First Monday of the month at 7.30pm
For more information contact Elgin Library
Tel: 01343 562600
Email: elgin.library@moray.gov.uk

Fochabers Library

Last Thursday of the month at 6.30pm
Tel: 01343 821434
Email: fochabers.library@moray.gov.uk

Forres Library

Every four weeks:
Tuesday 7.00pm
Wednesday 2.30pm
Thursday 2.30pm
For more information contact Forres Library
Tel: 01309 672834
Email: forres.library@moray.gov.uk

Keith Library

Last Friday of the month 11.00am
For more information contact Keith Library
Tel: 01542 882223
Email: keith.library@moray.gov.uk

Lossiemouth Library

First Tuesday of the month at 7.00pm
Second Wednesday of the month at 7.00pm (Mystery & Crime Book Group)
For more information contact Lossiemouth Library
Tel: 01343 813334
Email: lossiemouth.library@moray.gov.uk

Rate this Page