| Accessibility | Legal Notices | Translation | Graphical or Text Version |

View Our Maps
Contact Us

Elections Office
Council Offices
High Street

Tel: 01343 563334
Email: election.enquiries@moray.gov.uk

Rate this page

Local Government Election 2012

The Local Government Elections (Council Elections) took place on Thursday 3 May 2012 electing 26 councillors from 8 wards to form The Moray Council.

Detailed election results for every ward can be found on the Election results page including as of 18 January 2013 further detailed preference voting information.

More information about Single Transferable Vote (PDF, 183kb) provided by the Electoral Commission.


There are 8 wards in Moray. Three or four councillors represent each ward. Maps of the wards can be found by using the interactive online map boundary tool. Please use the functions on this online tool to find the area you wish to view.

  1. Speyside Glenlivet (3 councillors)
  2. Keith and Cullen (3 councillors)
  3. Buckie (3 councillors)
  4. Fochabers Lhanbryde (3 councillors)
  5. Heldon and Laich (4 councillors)
  6. Elgin City North (3 councillors)
  7. Elgin City South (3 councillors)
  8. Forres (4 councillors)

Other Useful Links

Contact Information

For general enquiries regarding the 2012 Council elections please call the Elections Helpline 01343 563334 or email election.enquiries@moray.gov.uk