Moray Local Awards Committee (MLAC)

Moray Local Awards Committee is a registered Scottish charity (SCO43423) set up to support and benefit the adult volunteers and participants of The Duke of Edinburgh's Award throughout Moray in partnership with Moray Council.

In addition to the nominated leadership team, all DofE Moray volunteers (Coordinators, Group Leaders, Expedition Supervisors, Assessors, Assistants, and other volunteers) are members of the committee. As a committee member you can attend committee meetings to voice opinions or concerns and request assistance. The committee also offers an opportunity to engage views and experiences.

Activities include:

  1. Committee meeting at least three times a year.
  2. Holding an Annual General Meeting.
  3. Fundraising to support young people and the adult volunteers for items such as expedition equipment and volunteer training costs.
  4. Looking at new ways to better support young people and adults and continuing to develop links within the local and wider community.

To find out more read our constitution or contact the DofE Office.

Date of Next Meetings:

  • 17 August 18 AGM starting at 19:00 in the Elgin Community Centre

Committee Members:

Mick Morley (Chair)
Vince Stuart (Vice)
Anthony Brown (Treasurer)
Vacant (Secretary)

Contact Us

Duke of Edinburgh Moray Award Officer
Lossiemouth Community Centre
Coulardbank Road
IV31 6JW

01343 813614

External Links

Duke of Edinburgh Award |

Rate this Page