European Parliamentary Election 2019

The European Parliamentary Elections are held every 5 years to elect representatives known as Members of the European Parliament (or MEP's). The country is split into 12 electoral regions and Moray is part of the Scottish Electoral Region, where 6 MEP's are to be elected. The poll was held on Thursday 23 May 2019.


The count took place on the evening of Sunday 26 May 2019. The results were declared on Monday 27 May 2019.

For more information contact the Regional Returning Officer, c/o The Elections Office, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh EH1 1YJ.
Tel. 0131 469 3126 or email

Contact Us

Elections Office
Council Offices
High Street

01343 563334

Rate this Page